“The Button Man” is the fourth novel in the “Hugo Marston” series and was released in the year 2014. Words cannot describe how much I loved this book! I see only his foot as he enters a metal grate in the wall, then only his eye behind the number 5 in a clock, overlooking a toy store. I studied at The Rhode Island School of Design and after I graduated from college I worked at Eeyore’s Books for Children in New York City. Twelve-year-old Hugo, orphan, clock keeper, and thief, has been keeping the clocks running in the walls of a busy Paris train station, where his survival depends on secrets and anonymity. Newman presents us with the long odyssey of Hugo Black, capturing the man as he was―a brilliant trial lawyer, the investigating senator called by one reporter “a walking encyclopedia with a Southern accent,” and the wily politician and astute justice who led the redirection of American law toward the protection of the individual. This is a novel that you have to set aside everything else in your day so that you can read just this book. I’m in love with this book. But when his world suddenly interlocks with an eccentric, bookish girl and a bitter old man who runs a toy booth in the station, Hugo's undercover life, and his most precious secret, are put in jeopardy. So this evening I managed to read the entire thing out loud to my mother and sister .